Classikill Guitar

 

A song and a collage that I made/wrote/glued/played/etc.

About cognifeeder

My name is Josh. I like to think about things. I also like to write (albeit, “type” might be a more appropriate verb). Sometimes, I can muster these two likes into an enthralling synergy of self-expression. Sometimes not. Cognifeeder was a word I made up in this poem. To me, a “Cognifeeder” is any bit of learned information. A Cognifeeder is a piece of culture, something learned that contributes to one's map of reality. The world is littered with Cognifeeders. Take them lightly. When I’m not blogging, I run Sonata, a digital marketing and SEO agency based in Aledo, Texas.

Posted on August 5, 2012, in music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is a wonderful piece. I believe it is little know Romanian who original composed it for four strings. However, this beautiful interpretation takes it far beyond the original masterpiece. I sincerely commend this gifted guitarist and obviously accomplished musician.

    I sincerely look forward to hearing more from Mr. Josh Cognifeeder.

    Yours Truly,
    Renaldo Dupree
    First Chair of the Yugoslavian Symphony Orchestra

    • Thanks Renaldo! I appreciate your kind words. Although, I’m not familiar with the Romanian you’ve mentioned. I wrote this song a few years ago. If you think my song sounds similar to another piece of music, I’d be curious to hear what you’re referencing. Thanks again.
      -Josh

  2. I enjoyed this and the Cosmic Trigger. Competent and creative, both. Let’s hope that dead Romanian doesn’t try to sue. (humor) When you realize there are only 12 notes in western European music, and there aren’t many D. Brubecks messing with time, things have got to sound like other things. BTW, i went to the other Notre Dame.

    • Ah, you went to the Notre Dame that everyone ‘thinks’ I went to (before having to correct them). Many of those jazz guys, like Brubeck, are very good with switching timing (sometimes amidst piece); and when musicians like myself stick to 1 or 2 time signatures, songs begin to resemble ghosts of other tunes. Thanks for finding enjoyment in my songs.

Leave a Reply

