Spelling with Spittle

White and blank…

Until now.

 

Now, scuffs

On top

Left:

 

Scuffs drip

Down

Whiteandblank.

 

Drip like slobber

From mouth of

Notallthere.

 

(Infrequent

Come-tos

Slurp back

Mistakes.

 

But,

Inevitable

Dribble

Falls floor.)  

from scuff – to fluff

About cognifeeder

My name is Josh. I like to think about things. I also like to write (albeit, “type” might be a more appropriate verb). Sometimes, I can muster these two likes into an enthralling synergy of self-expression. Sometimes not. Cognifeeder was a word I made up in this poem. To me, a “Cognifeeder” is any bit of learned information. A Cognifeeder is a piece of culture, something learned that contributes to one's map of reality. The world is littered with Cognifeeders. Take them lightly. When I’m not blogging, I run Sonata, a digital marketing and SEO agency based in Aledo, Texas.

Posted on May 28, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. JazzehTheSpazzeh.xo

    “Drip like slobber

    From mouth of

    Notallthere.”

    I can only imagine where your inspiration comes from 😛
    Wonderful piece, I really enjoy the short lines, and incomplete sentences that “Dribble/Fallsfloor” and I liked the “Notallthere” being one word. Very nice!

    ~Jazz
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

